top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerochamukti Rizcanofana

CDE : My Motivation

I have decided to apply for the CDE programme, firstly, because I have a deep interest in remote sensing and GIS field. I worked on my undergraduate thesis with the topic of urban green spaces analysis using object-based classification of high satellite imagery. In the past 8 years, I have been involved in projects and research about remote sensing, geospatial and cartography, and I have realised that the remote sensing and GIS technology is very beneficial for every aspect of life. It encouraged me to learn further of spatial analysis and its application. Secondly, the universities within the consortium provide the student with vast opportunities for conduct research activity. I am eager to carry out a research activity, particularly in remote sensing and GIS application.


As I would like to advance my career in the near future, I am sure that enrolling the master degree in the CDE programme will be an essential step to achieve my goal. Being able to learn in countries with superior education systems quality like Austria , Czech Republic and France is my biggest dream as well. The curriculum, facilities and teaching method are perfectly fit for international students. Hence, I will earn valuable experience and expand my professional network globally through the composition and mobility of this programme.


CDE Intake 1 2019

233 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page