top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerochamukti Rizcanofana

How's Salzburg!

Living in Salzburg as an International Student


If someone asks me how's life in Salzburg as an international student, I only need one word to answer. AWESOME! Study in Austria might not the first option for most international students, including me. However, to choose Salzburg as a place to study (and CDE in particular) was the best decision I have ever made. Why?


First: Salzburg is a lovely city


Who wouldn't love Salzburg? A small city, but rich in culture and magnificent architecture. Take a look at Fortress Hohensalzburg or Mirabell Garden. Beautiful, isn't it? And there are more wonderful places, Gaisberg mountain, Hellbrunn Palace, Kapuzineberg and many more! When you get stuck with your exam and assignment you can just sit on Mirabell Garden's bench and refresh your mind ;D


The beauty of Salzburg


Second: People are nice :D


Some people might think that living in a foreign country with no local language ability is scary. But for me, it's not even a problem. Again, people here are nice, even a stranger that you just met at the airport! You will also meet a lot of friends, locals or internationals, every semester many international students from all over the world coming to Salzburg for exchange or Erasmus. By the way, learning German will be a great advantage (P.S. as a CDE student, the programme will provide you German class for free!).

Sprechen Sie Deutsch?


Third: It's in the Heart of Europe


I really love travelling. Living in Salzburg is giving me a great advantage because of its location. From Salzburg, you can travel anywhere in Europe at a very low price. Also, you can travel freely without a visa if you're from a non-EU country like me because you have the "Aufenthalstitel" or the residence permit.



One of my trips during last semester break - Switzerland


So, I would say living in Salzburg as an international student has changed me (in a good way)!

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page